The Act provides for seven members appointed by the Governor of the State of Missouri, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Each member must be a resident of the State and no more than four members may be of the same political party. Members are appointed for five year terms. Members continue to serve after expiration of their term until a successor is appointed or they are reappointed.